Live Chat issues

I installed Rocket.Chat via snap on a LXD container and I use haproxy as a TLS proxy. Rocket.Chat seems to work fine (I’m very new to Rocket.Chat), but I can’t figure out how to deploy Live Chat.

I’ve enabled Omnichannel and pasted the Livechat Installation script in the footer.php of a WordPress site. A little square renders in the lower right corner, but in that sqaure it says Firefox cannot display the content. Specifically, “To protect your security, chat.chem.umass.edu will not allow Firefox to display the page if another site has embedded it. To see this page, you need to open it in a new window”. Even opening that little square in a new window does not allow the live chat function to work.

Any ideas? Thanks very much.

John

Server Setup Information

• Version of Rocket.Chat Server: 3.5.2
  • Operating System: Ubuntu 20.04
  • Deployment Method: snap
  • Number of Running Instances: 1
  • DB Replicaset Oplog:
  • NodeJS Version:
  • MongoDB Version:
  • Proxy: haproxy
  • Firewalls involved: iptables directing to haproxy

Have you tried the Wordpress plugin for Rocketchat https://wordpress.org/plugins/rocketchat-livechat/

Works perfectly for me and no need to add the script.

hey tonyb70 could you help me please

I’m sorry @surendrababu.s not something I am able to help you with, I’m no expert in this field.

Ok Thanks TonyB70 if You dont mine do have any documentation of backup and restore using docker ?

@TonyB70, thanks for replying. Yes, I tried the Wordpress plugin, and it behaved exactly the same way. In fact, I tried the plugin first and thought it just wasn’t working for me.

This makes me think that there is something wrong with my Rocket.Chat implementation, but it seems to work fine.