Option to have the public setting on by default when creating a channel


#1

Currently, when you create a new channel, the switch is set to private channel by default.

We want to use RC as a tool to enhance collaboration within and between teams and, while we believe there is a place for private discussions, we want to encourage users to open up discussions to everyone at large, especially when it pertains to work to get the most benefit out of the tool.

As a result, we would prefer that users don’t accidentally or inadvertently create private rooms. Instead we want the public setting to be on when creating a new channel.

Is there a setting that controls this?

image


#2

i’m not aware of one. Moved to feature request.