Setting to hide history in private group when you add an user

Hello,

I’ve seen that when you add an user to a private group or channel, this person (user role) is able to see the full history of the group. He’s also able to search for attachments that were sent in the group. Is there an option to disable the history for new users that are added? Can’t find the setting in the administration panel to be honest.

Kind regards,
Mike

1 Like

Agree with that feature is mandatory as security aspects.
There must be settings for new user joining to existent chat, like it made in Telegram.
User who add other person can manage amount of history messages available to new user. That would be a brilliant solution.