In a channel, when we set a discussion to “Private”:
- Users in the main channel can still see the discussion if they click on the link from the channel page (Screen right menu)
- User can’t write in there - but can read everything
- User can join
Is this by design?
Is there a way to have a conversation visible only by invited users but still be part of a channel?
Server Setup Information
- Version of Rocket.Chat Server: 3.10.5
- Operating System: windows
- Deployment Method:
- Number of Running Instances:
- DB Replicaset Oplog:
- NodeJS Version:
- MongoDB Version:
- Firewalls involved: