Hey, newbie here. I've got a basic question about snap installations of rocket chat

Hi. I’m a newbie to rocket chat and to backend stuff in general. I’m a designer learning to code. I’ve recently turned my old desktop into a personal Linux cloud server using NextCloud, and I have a simple docker based Only Office installation too that is integrated into the system. I even set up my own wikimedia instance!. So I thought I’d try installing Rocket Chat.

I found the installation with the snap version amazingly easy! Astounding!

But… I’m not quite sure where to go from here? How do I make this localhost:3000 operation accessible from outside my local network? I’ve got a domain name and DNS and I already have set up subdomains for my wiki, and cloud stuff. But… I don’t know what the next step is. I’ve fished around a bit, searching, but I’m not quite sure where to start.

My cloud and wiki are running off an nginx server. I found an article talking about setting up a reverse proxy (I’ve heard that a good bit before but I don’t really understand it) nginx thingy? I see an article on setting up Let’s Encrypt. I’ve done that plenty of times with my cloud and wiki. Got certbot etc already installed. But where do I point the DNS to? With the wiki and the cloud thing I set that up in my nginx config files. The Only Office stuff is a docker container and it was all automatically set up using an ansible script I got from a NextCloud dev, and it’s accessed and integrated through an app integration on my NextCloud instance. But the rocket chat I’m accessing is … where? exactly? I’ve never done much with snap other than occasionally install one. (Speaking of which, where is this snap physically stored on my HDD? My rootfs is kind of low on space so I’d prefer to shuffle it over to a separate drive. Or at least get a handle on how I could do that if I so chose. )

A lot of this is new for me. I’ve never worked with Mongo either.