Enabling HTTPS with rocket.chat docker on Synology

I have successfully installed rocket.chat on my Synology NAS, but I am having trouble getting HTTPS to work with it. My setup is as follows:
Synology DS918+ running DSM 6.2-23739 Update 2.
Latest Docker application from the Synology Package Center, version 17.05.0-0379.
Mongodb image version 3.4.5
Rocket.chat image version 0.68.5.

Being a complete newb to stuff like this I followed the instructions I found here:

Which worked fine, so I can now access rocket.chat by going to “my.synologydomain.me:3000” (obviously its made up, but you get the idea). Everything is all good, but HTTPS does not work.
I have a lets encrypt https certificate installed through the NAS’s OS and that is working, and all the official Synology apps can be accessed with HTTPS. But everything related to docker is being an issue, and I just can’t find anything about it.
Is it docker? Is it how I setup the image? Is it some configuration in rocket.chat?

What webserver Synology uses?

You need to add proxy config to Synology webserver, for example Nginx/Apache/Caddy etc.
Examples are similar like at Wekan wiki:

Thank you for your reply. I managed to get it working finally. Your contribution made me give this a final push :slight_smile:

To anyone who stumble here looking for a solution:
If you have a DDNS domain like me (for example: “myprivatenas.synology.me”) here is what you do:
1: Log into DSM as a administrator
2: Go to Control panel → Application portal → Reverse proxy
3: Click “Create”
4: in “Description” give the the setting a name. In “source” select “HTTPS” in protocol, and now the important bit, in “Hostname” write the url you want to access it with, but as a subdomain to the DDNS domain you aleady have so it could be “rocketchat.myprivatenas.synology.me”. Port 443. In “Destination” select “HTTPS” in protocol “localhost” in Hostname and “3000” in port.
5: Click “ok”.
6: Go to “Control panel” → “Security” → “Certificate”.