Rocket.Chat's Community Open Call 🎤 Jan 19th, 2022 Join us!

Can't "forget/remove my data" directly in RC 4.3.0 in livechat

Description

In livechat, “forget/remove my data” unavailable when choose it without “finish this chat” in new version 4.3.0, hint “Error removing user data”
it could “forget/remove my data” directly in version 4.2.2

Server Setup Information

  • Version of Rocket.Chat Server:
  • Operating System:
  • Deployment Method:
  • Number of Running Instances:
  • DB Replicaset Oplog:
  • NodeJS Version:
  • MongoDB Version:
  • Proxy:
  • Firewalls involved:

Any additional Information

Hi!

You need to give us some steps to reproduce this error, and also what configurations you have in order be able to help you.

I was not able to properly understand your problem, sorry.

Hi, Dudanogueira,
let me explain the status:

  1. setup: settings–omnichannel–GDPR–Force visitor to accept data processing consent–enable
  2. start a livechat at http://IP:3000/livechat, accept “data processing consent” (it will not show me again),
  3. input guest’s “name”, “email” and “I need help with…”
  4. start chat with agent, finally, click “options”–“finish this chat” to finish this chat.
  5. two status in the next:
    A. click “new chat” button to start chat with agent by current guest, flow back to 4
    B. click “new chat” button to start chat window, not input anything, click “options”–“forget/remove my data” to change current guest, flow back to 3

my question is:
in version 4.2.2, in step 4, I can select “options”–“forget/remove my data” to finish current chat and change guest, back to step 3.
in version 4.3.0, I must “finish this chat” and open a “new chat” without inupt any message to “forget/remove my data” , if I do this steps like 4.2.2 the aboved, error message “Error removing user data” will display, This step is tedious.