Disable user name completion?

Hi

Is it possible to disable username completion when adding users to a channel? I want the my users to add users to channels if they know the fullname.

Basically I do not want my users to invite the people they do not know about.

I believe the guest role should prevent users from seeing users not in the current channel.

If not there are permissions to restrict this