Do we need multiple Rocket.Chat servers? Please advise

Description

Hi,

I am a newbie to Rocket.Chat and have started using it for a few weeks now.
We have Rocket.Chat installed on our cloud server, DigitalOcean and we are using either Chrome or Firefox to access Rocket.Chat. Our current business setup is as follows -

• We have around 100-150 internal staff who use Rocket.Chat to interact with each other
  • All internal staff can direct message each other
  • Only certain users like Admin, can create channels and private groups
  • Apart from this we have around 200 clients (external users). They aren’t using Rocket.chat at the moment. At the moment we use emails/phone calls/WhatsApp etc. to communicate with them.

Our management has asked us for the following -

• We want our internal staff to interact with our clients, 1-to-1 via Rocket.Chat
  • The client can only interact with the internal staff via predefined select channels or private groups.
  • This interaction will always be 1-to-1
  • The client could interact with our internal staff via mobile or web
  • The client cannot direct message any other client
  • The client cannot see other clients
  • The client cannot create/update/remove channel or channel members

To implement the above requirements, we tried working with the permission provided in Rocket.Chat Admin, but ran into a problem.
Our internal staff John, right now can perform the following functions -

• Direct message anyone within the organization
  • Create/update/remove channel or channel members

But the moment we change the permissions for John, as per our new requirements, he can no longer send direct message to everyone nor create/update/remove channel or channel members.
So we are at a point where we do not know how to proceed further.

I request the people of this forum to kindly advise us.