Rocket.Chat Documentation - Delete Rooms


#1

Deleting a room, either a private group or public channel, is actually completed via the method eraseRoom. The user deleting the room must have permission to do so, by either being owner or admin.


This is a companion discussion topic for the original entry at https://rocket.chat/docs/developer-guides/realtime-api/method-calls/delete-rooms/